Yesterday…

Yesterday i was a bird. I could fly. I flew over lands, mountains and ocean. I flew with the wind towards the sun. I flew above clouds towards stars.

Yesterday I was a bell. I rang and I rang. I rang as if the thunder hits and the twister blows. I rang into that world of those who loved silence. I rang into myself to make sure that I exist.

Yesterday I was a river. I was always flowing. I took off footprints from my shores. I took off the memories of those who touched me. I took off your tears,your past and all your bad dreams.

Yesterday I was a girl. I ate,I drank, I was cause of someones pleasure, then I died.

Today am nothing. I have no wings. I have no voice. I am dry and still dead.

Leave a Reply

