Ubud art market shopping

On our last day in Ubud, we decided to do some shopping. When I heard about the Ubud art market, I thought I will find some miniature forms of their traditional Hindu architecture. But I was wrong and I have never been this happy for being wrong. Ya, true.

Ubud art market is a heaven for art lovers and of course if are planning for a new look for your room, this is the best place to shop. Everything is pretty and nothing is costly. There are a number of shops and most of them sell almost the same stuff. And if you are not good at bargaining, you might end up spending a lot.

img_6127
There are shops of both sides of the street.
img_6128
Some pretty lanterns

img_6129

img_6131
Β The owl army

Majority of things are carved in wood. If not wood, its metal. In both the cases, the design and finishing are done perfect.

img_6134

img_6135
My husband got these one to hang outside our door. I don’t know how it’s gonna look but when its done I will show you too…
img_6138
I got plenty of cats as I couldn’t say no to their cuteness.
img_6140
The mask section
img_6142
Things which form part of Balinese religion

img_6146

img_6147
Enter a caption
img_6149
How cute are these hangings…I got those, and the coffee ones in below pic.

img_6150img_6151img_6152img_6155img_6157img_6160img_6165

 

 

img_6121

img_6122

The market is in the heart of Ubud, just opposite Ubud palace. Better to visit on a weekday and most importantly, don’y shy away from bargaining.

Happy Shopping.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

